best websites of the world

Abu Dhabi Ocean Racing | Volvo Ocean Race 2014-15

 Ireland’s Justin Slattery, Australia’s Phil Harmer, Britain’s Simon Fisher and New Zealand’s Andrew McLean have joined Abu Dhabi Ocean Racing’s crew for the Volvo Ocean Race 2014-15. Joining Ian Walker’s crew this Monday are four sailors with a combined total of 12 Volvo Ocean Race campaigns between them. They join Emirati crewman Adil Khalid, Australian under-23 recruit Luke Parkinson and British onboard reporter Tom Bushell. All four have previously raced with Walker, Abu Dhabi’s double Olympic silver medalist skipper. ADOR performance manager Neal McDonald was instrumental in the selection process. “I’m confident we have the right people. It’s a solid mix without any big egos. This is an international lineup, but the common factor is that they are all very much focused on winning.”